Madly impressed with this gem! Can't wait to stay again!

My partner and I were incredibly impressed with our stay at Lythgo's Row Colonial Cottages! Lawrence and Susan (the owners) were in contact with me via email in the days leading up to our stay to ensure that the check-in process was smooth. Upon our arrival we were greeted by Lawrence and were shown through our lovely cottage! Lawrence was very friendly and made us feel right at home! We were very impressed with the cottage and were immediately texting family and friends to tell them how awesome it was! We were also very impressed with the food and drink provided! All quality Tasmania produce and very generous! I have already raved to many family, friends, and even my osteopath and barber about Lythgo's Row and can't wait to stay again! The bed was also amazingly comfortable (I thought my partner may have lapsed into a coma at one stage!). I also found it very difficult to get out of the shower due to how awesome it was! Even the artwork around the cottage was beautiful! I also found the history of the building quite fascinating and I really liked that this was all displayed in the booklet on the lounge room table. I've never done a TripAdvisor review before but definitely felt like I needed to on this occasion! Next time we stay we will definitely be taking advantage of the winery tours offered by Lawrence and Susan too! 5/5 and can't wait to stay again! :)

TripAdvisor Reviewed by along321360 29 Jan 2020

 

Stylish, impeccably clean and beautifully located. Couldn't find anything so nice in Richmond so we cast the net wider and were so glad we did! The cottages are located very near the Bonorong Nature Reserve. And as a bonus, the amazing restaurant Twelve Stones is located practically next door. Lawrence was very kind and helpful and there were thoughtful touches like sherry, shortbread, cheese, milk and wonderful coffee. I really hope Lawrence and his wife prosper because you can tell they take pride in the accommodation they offer and go the extra mile for their guests.

Reviewed by Stephanie Feb 2020 - AirBnB

 

Stay in a beautiful renovated colonial cottage 20 mins away from Hobart

We stayed in Lythgo's Row for four nights and it most certainly was not enough - absolutely will be going back to this wee gem. The cottage was fresh, clean and packed with charm. Everything we needed was thought of. Our room was clean and modern and extremely cozy. MONA (Museum of Old and New Art) is just a short drive away, and Hobart city center is a lovely 20 minute drive. There is a pub across the road that offers delicious pub food and a restaurant in an old converted church about 5 minutes walk down the road - do yourself a favor and order the steak :) If wine is your thing, Lawrence our wonderful host was extremely knowledgeable about the region surrounding Hobart, and offers winery tours in his beautiful Royals Royce - if you're feeling fancy. We have fallen in love with Lythgo's Row and cannot wait to stay here again on our next trip to Tasmania!

TripAdvisor - Reviewed by LucyS1700 19 Jan 2020

 

Amazing amazing and even more amazing

What a stunning hidden little gem Lythgo cottages are. From the minute I booked to the minute I checked out everything exceeded my expectations. Cottage one was absolutely stunning whilst respecting the heritage it is modernised and absolute heaven. Every detail is taken care of and the extras...... where do you start with the extras the cottage is filled with amazing tassie treats (cheese, wine, fudge, homemade raspberry jam, shortbread). There is a pub across the road for great counter meals and there is a stunning paddock to plate style restaurant down that would please the food and wine lover. Hobart is a 20 minute easy drive so a great place to base yourself to see the south away from the rush.

Trip Advisor - Reviewed by jessicalS5375DO 11 Jan 2020

 

Very comfortable historic cottage.

We stayed at Lythgo Row Cottages for 7 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottages are recently renovated and we found ours to be very comfortable. Lawrence was very responsive and kept in touch through out our stay to make sure we had everything we needed. The cottages are located in the historic village of Pontville which is a perfect location to use as a base for exploring. Close to Hobart, the airport, and historic Richmond. All can be reached with in 30 minutes. Will definitely stay here again when we next visit Tasmania.

TripAdvisor - Reviewed by harrisonr - 11 Jan 2020

 

Perfect Place to Stay

We stayed 3 nights here and it wasn't enough for us because this place is amazing and made us very comfortable. Not only because the complete facilities but also because the friendliness of the owner - Mr. Lawrence and Mrs. Susan. They helped us to find a car rental and drove us there....very helpful. Without their help...we won't have a pleasant holiday I think.

TripAdvisor. Reviewed by yu_liehuang71 - 9 Jan 2020

 

Lythgo's Row

Beautifully restored period building, very quite and relaxing place to be and only 20 mins from centre of Hobart. Our host was great with sharing local knowledge. We had and amazing 2 nights our only regret is it could of been longer.

TripAdvisor. Reviewed by Wayne30399 - 4 Jan 2020

 

Very comfy

We stayed one night & found the cottage beautifully appointed & very comfortable. Lawrence was lovely & made sure we had everything we needed. Communication with him in the lead up was very good too which made it all so easy. 

TripAdvisor. Reviewed by ngooda782344 - 10 Dec 2019

 

Charm of Yesteryear

Simply put in one sentence, We loved it!, Accolades to the owners (Lawrence and Susan)of this property, for they have done a fantastic job creating an oasis of yesteryear, Very comfortable and clean, the bedroom beckons you to lay down and drift away into a wonderful sleep, tea and coffee facilities, came with a bottle of wine and sumptuous. continental breakfast hamper. Well situated, easy off street parking. .Owners are very friendly and approachable and do everything they can to make you feel at home...country hospitality at its best.

TripAdvisor. Reviewed by Relax830000 - 27 Nov 2019

 

Great stay

Fantastic stay as I said page before could not find anything missing or not provided for bed bathroom sitting room kitchen My only fault is should of stayed longer to make even better use of the apartment Thanks guys great stay.

TripAdvisor. Reviewed by B1166COjohn - 12 Nov 2019

 

Historic Experience.

After flying into Hobart we wanted to stay in a historic building in the wine region north of Hobart away from the rat race. We stumbled across this quaint building in Pontville called "Lythgo`s Row Colonial Cottages". We called and spoke to Lawrence who is the owner of the property. He mentioned that they had recently taken over and completely renovated the cottages to a high standard, so we booked a night. The cottages were only 30 minutes from the airport, which was great as we had been travelling all day. We arrived at reception and was greeted by Lawrence who took us to our room. As the old original door opened we entered into a cosy lounge room with seating and then walked up a step into the kitchen area. To our amazement on the table was a hamper full of goodies all from Tasmania. There is a beautifully renovated bathroom in which I fell in love with, as its in keeping from the era of the cottage with some modern amenities. The bedroom is upstairs and we were greeted with a massive king size bed and a television for our convenience. Next to the bedroom is a large changing area fit for a king. After our first night we requested a second night to experience more of the area. We had dinner in the hotel across the road from the cottages the first night and for the second night we had dinner at the Twelve Stones Restaurant only 200 meters up the road, which is highly recommended. I can highly recommend this property for couples who are looking for that "Point of Difference" and not a standard motel room, which these cottages are not. Thank you Lawrence and Susan for a wonderful stay and we`ll look forward to staying again soon.

TripAdvisor. Reviewed by Robert R - 28 Oct 2019